Français English Español Italiano Polski Russian (Русский)

Who We Are
The Portal
The Audiovisual Research Archives Program welcomes you to its online library devoted to the cultural heritage of the world’s various peoples.

This site currently includes 49 interviews (excerpts), 15 colloquiums (excerpts), 15 research seminars (excerpts), 21 special reports (excerpts).

The Portal

The “People and Cultures of the World” site is an audiovisual and multimedia portal – an online library – devoted to material and immaterial cultural heritage (according to UNESCO’s definition), as well as to the construction, maintenance, and evolution of peoples’ socio-cultural identity in the contemporary and globalized world.

By giving a voice to researchers, teachers, artists, professionals, journalists, political figures, civil society representatives and – of course – the actual people themselves, the constantly evolving “People and Cultures of the World” portal aims at being:

The audiovisual and multimedia collection is organized thematically around a few main topics, including:

The audiovisual collection found on the “People and Cultures of the World” portal is primarily enriched by the ARA Program’s (Audiovisual Research Archives) collection set up by the Cognitive Semiotics and New Medias Team (ESCoM), a R & D service of the Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme (FMSH)in Paris. But it also includes other audiovisual, visual, textual, etc. resources from collections of institutional and private partners from all over the world. The portal’s content is constantly evolving and improving.






Last updated 01/06/2009
All rights reserved © ESCoM 2008
Help - Site Map - Contact - Legal Notice -
http://www.archivesaudiovisuelles.fr

Français English Español Italiano Polski Russian (Русский)

Présentation
Objectifs et contenu
Le programme des Archives Audiovisuelles de la Recherche vous souhaite la bienvenue sur sa médiathèque consacrée au patrimoine culturel des peuples du monde.

Cet espace se compose actuellement de 49 (extraits d’) entretiens, de 15 (extraits de) colloques, de 15 (extraits de) séminaires de recherche, de 21 (extraits de) reportages.

Objectif et contenu

Le site "Peuples et Cultures du Monde" est un portail audiovisuel et multimédia - une médiathèque - consacré au patrimoine culturel matériel et immatériel (selon la définition de l’UNESCO) ainsi qu’à la construction, la conservation et l'évolution de l’identité socioculturelle des peuples dans le monde contemporain et globalisé.

En laissant la parole aux chercheurs, enseignants, artistes, professionnels, journalistes, hommes et femmes politiques, représentants de la société civile et – bien sûr – aux acteurs concernés eux-mêmes, le portail "Peuples et Cultures du Monde" veut être :

Le fonds audiovisuel et multimédia est thématiquement organisé autour de grands sujets dominants tels que :

Le fonds audiovisuel du portail "Peuples et Cultures du Monde" se nourrit en grande partie de celui du programme des AAR (Archives Audiovisuelles de la Recherche) mis en place par l’Equipe Sémiotique Cognitive et Nouveaux Médias (ESCoM), service de R&D de la Fondation Maison des Sciences de l’Homme (FMSH) à Paris. Mais il intègre également des ressources audiovisuelles, visuelles, textuelles, … provenant des fonds de partenaires institutionnels et privés du monde entier. Il évolue et s’enrichit continuellement.






Dernière mise à jour le 01/06/2009
All rights reserved © ESCoM 2008
Aide - Plan du site - Nous contacter - Mentions légales -
http://www.archivesaudiovisuelles.fr