Français English Español Italiano Polski Russian (Русский)

Bilingual Folders
What is a bilingual folder ?
What is a bilingual folder ?
The PCW Portal’s audiovisual resources (like any video/online library) are produced in an original language (or at least one main language). On the PCW Portal, most original videos are in French (but there are videos produced in English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, and others).

However, the main challenge is making content expressed in one language accessible to a community of users (readers, spectators…) who are not familiar enough with the original language to understand the video. The republication genre called “Bilingual Folder” is one possible solution for overcoming this language barrier.

Bilingual folders are compiled using hypermedia folder (monolingual) created from an original video. They provide either a “loyal” version or an abridged/summarized version in the selected target language.

In fact, unlike in traditional/professional translation, the goal for bilingual folders is for them to be a type of help service for understanding content produced in a language with which the user is not adequately familiar.






Last updated 01/06/2009
All rights reserved © ESCoM 2008
Help - Site Map - Contact - Legal Notice -
http://www.archivesaudiovisuelles.fr

Français English Español Italiano Polski Russian (Русский)

Les dossiers bilingues
Qu’est-ce qu'un dossier bilingue ?
Qu’est-ce qu'un dossier bilingue ?
Les ressources audiovisuelles du portail PCM (comme de toute vidéothèque ou médiathèque) sont réalisée en une langue originale (au moins en une langue originale principale). Dans le cas du portail PCM, une grande partie des vidéos sont en version originale française (mais il y existe également des vidéos en version originale anglaise, espagnole, italienne, russe, …).

Or, le grand défi consiste à rendre accessible un contenu exprimé et véhiculé en une langue donnée même à des communautés d’utilisateurs (lecteurs, spectateurs, …) qui n’ont pas une compétence linguistique suffisante de langue dans laquelle le contenu en a été réalisé. Le genre de republication appelé « dossier bilingue » en constitue une solution possible.

Le dossier bilingue s’appuie sur un dossier hypermédia (monolingue) réalisé à partir d’une vidéo en version originale dont il fournit soit une version « fidèle » soit une version plus ou moins abrégée et allégée dans la langue cible choisie.

En effet, contrairement à la traduction au sens classique et professionnel, le dossier bilingue se veut être avant tout un service d’aide à la compréhension linguistique d’un contenu produit dans une langue à laquelle le destinataire n’a pas accès ou n’a pas suffisamment accès.






Dernière mise à jour le 01/06/2009
All rights reserved © ESCoM 2008
Aide - Plan du site - Nous contacter - Mentions légales -
http://www.archivesaudiovisuelles.fr